Patient Reviews

Reviews for Nest Family Medicine

At Nest Family Medicine, we understand the importance of building a trusting relationship with your primary care physician. We value each of our patients and strive to maintain open communication at every step of the way to provide the best experience possible. Your safety and comfort are our top priorities, and we value your feedback on ways that we can improve. We invite you to read through our patient reviews to learn more about us.

Filter81 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 01, 2020

She was really nice and easy to talk to. Made me comfortable and listened. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 16, 2020

So happy I found a thorough, kind, helpful doctor More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 16, 2020

negatives: waited an hour or longer to see her; I had another appt that resulted from the visit and I was referred to a place that didn't carry out the test she was referring me there for. I found that out when I called to schedule the appointmentpositives: very thorough in understanding the issue, previous issues, recent lifestyle, etc to help better understand what could be causing the problem.summary: very happy with the time I spent with her but the before and after left much to be desired. show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 17, 2019

Overall it was great. She was helpful and I already feel better. It was affordable and I definitely think I will go back. The only downside was that I was not seen until about 55 minutes after my appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 17, 2019

Very happy with my overall experience today but the wait was very long and not something I am used to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 17, 2019

I thought she was a very thorough young medical professional Who is a good addition to the office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 17, 2019

She is a patient doctor who takes care in explaining the conditions of our health. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 17, 2019

It was good except for the wait time. I will definitely recommend her to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Great doctor. I'm always nervous about Dr's and they'll say but she made me feel comfortable.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

good visit, very helpful and easy to talk toread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 06, 2019

Very caring and informative. I would highly recomeend Dr Ranjan! read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2019

Very caring and informative. I would highly recomeend Dr Ranjan! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2019

Great doctor. I'm always nervous about Dr's and they'll say but she made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2019

good visit, very helpful and easy to talk to More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 15, 2016

Very efficient More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 09, 2016

I value Dr. Sarkar's opinion, she has great instinct. A great bedside manor and really listens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 16, 2015

She is experienced and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 26, 2015

My son actually looks forward to going to the doctor! Very fast, friendly, and listens to your issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2015

I love the way I get treated More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 28, 2015

Very pleased with Dr. Sarkar! I would recommend her to anyone looking for a new doctor. She seemed to really care about me and my well being, which says a lot about her practice. More

3.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 18, 2015

I get a call right before my appointment and it got cancelled! I was forced to go to a location out of the way to be seen. My experience with the other doctor was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 28, 2015

Dr Sarkar was great. Glad we picked her. I would definitely recommend the Dr, however, the clinic is very over priced for self pay patients. It was higher priced than an urgent care clinic that we have previously visited during a weekend. The clinic also charged us extra for a test that an urgent care did not. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 20, 2015

She is a great doctor very sweet and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 10, 2015

I love Dr. Sarkar! I have Lupus, Fibromyalgia, and a whole host of other issues. Dr Sarkar listened to every word, complaint, symptom, and random thing I said to her. She took her time and made sure she had all the info before she decided on a treatment plan. I've since seen her several times. It takes me about 30 mins to get to her office, but it's absolutely worth it. She's honestly the best doctor I've ever seen (and I've seen alot of them). show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 29, 2015

Great professional. Thorough and genuinely has your best interest on her mind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 09, 2015

It was very helpful and informative. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 01, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Sarkar. She is awesome, super smart, great care giver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 25, 2015

Very precise. And professional. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 05, 2015

Dr. Sakar is very thorough and professional.She answers all my questions, and is very patient. She is a very good Doctor and I would recommend her to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 02, 2015

Dr Sarkar is the best doctor I've had....she friendly and explains everything in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 30, 2015

Friendly nature and not money minded. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2015

It was a wonderful experience with Dr. Rakhi Sarkar. She listened my problems in a very calm manners, no rush or hurry. She used professional approach to diagnose the root cause of my physical issue. But in short.... I really feel comfort and relax while having her around me. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2015

I think that Dr. Sarkar is an excellent doctor. She show's concerns about my health and gives me choices of all options that I have. This was on my my second visit, but I feel very comfortable with her and will continue to use her as my primary care physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 18, 2015

I was Excellent I will comeback. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 17, 2015

A pleasant and dedicated doctor.Look forward to a continuing experience as needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 16, 2015

It was the best and thorough exam I've ever had. Dr. Sarkar went over everything I had a concern about. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 15, 2015

She is very courteous and awesome at understanding things. Patient with me. Not so serious as where you can't sneak a laugh in, very personable and smart. Cool doc! This will be my doctor for while! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 13, 2015

She's the best she's knows her job More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 03, 2015

Dr Sarkar is super , she is very knowledgeable and an excellent Dr. I recommend her highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 01, 2015

As usual great! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 30, 2015

Dr. Sarkar is very patient, kind and has excellent bedside manners. While performing my exam, she cited everything she was doing and made sure I was comfortable. She is one of the best physicians I've ever had and as long as she is around, I will always be her patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 27, 2015

Dr. Sarkar is a very kind woman and very attentive to my situation. I truly enjoy seeing her and am very glad I was able to become a new patient here in Texas with her. Overall exceptional experience. Thank you so much!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 27, 2015

She is wonderful and a great listener More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 21, 2015

As usual great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 20, 2015

I was beyond impressed with Dr. Sarkar. She made me feel so comfortable and was very helpful. I will move my family to her. She is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 11, 2015

Great bedside manner and all my issues were addressed. Didn't rush! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 11, 2015

Dr. Sarkar was very thorough. She reviewed all we had discussed in our last appointment before moving to new concerns. At the end, she hugged my 86-yr-old mom. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 10, 2015

Very helpful and informative. Very efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 23, 2015

Very informative and listens to all your medical needs. Takes her time to listen to you and ask questions. It shows she cares. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 19, 2015

Que es una excelente profesional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 15, 2015

Follow up appointment from X-Rays, Referral to a Pain Management Physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 13, 2015

Very pleasant, really enjoyed my experience. Very helpful..... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 30, 2014

Excellent doctor. Very concerned and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 30, 2014

It was awesome! 15 minutes wait time and my annual check up was done and over with in 45 minutes, gave me the meds I needed for everything, highly recommend to go to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 26, 2014

Very kind. Thorough, and clear with instructions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 18, 2014

I have been to annual physical, and overall I had very nice experience. I would definitely recommend Dr. Sarkar. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 11, 2014

Very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2014

Highly informative, and took the time to speak to me as a patient. Great bed side manner and would definitely recommend to grinds and family. Excellent visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 24, 2014

Outstanding More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 23, 2014

I will definitely use her again, More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 23, 2014

Very professional and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 20, 2014

I was able to walk in this afternoon without having an scheduled appointment and see Dr Sarkar to discuss my knee check up visit, blood taken for Thyroid. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 11, 2014

Dr. Sarkar is great! Very professional, thorough, and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 10, 2014

The wait was long but everything else about the visit was great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 06, 2014

very pleased with my visit today. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 28, 2014

She is very, caring, patient, thorough, and very knowledgeable. She takes the time to explain everything and to answer questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2014

Dr Sarkar is an awesome physician. She seemed overly concerned regarding the 30 minute wait, which really was not that bad. Her bedside manner is excellent and she was very concerned about my concerns regarding my health. She even printed out my summary of the appointment to help out her staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 22, 2014

The appointment was for my 85 year old mother. The doctor addressed all our concerns and offered solutions for the difficulties my mother was having. So far so good. We received a call shortly after we left the office with a change in her medication which may help a problem she is having. We were very pleased with the visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 14, 2014

I was pleased with Rakhi Sarkar M.D., She explained everything regarding my swollen knee, etc More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 22, 2014

She was very friendly and easy to approach. I felt very comfy with her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 01, 2014

She was great! very nice doctor, very helpful. I am glad I came to her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 01, 2014

She was great! very nice doctor, very helpful. I am glad I came to her. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 17, 2014

Spectacular Physician and Individual... NONE BETTER! Highly Recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 17, 2014

Spectacular Physician and Individual... NONE BETTER! Highly Recommended!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 30, 2014

LOVE HER! She made me feel SO comfortable even though my appointment was for a kind of embarrassing "girly" issue. I felt instantly relaxed as soon as she came in the room because she was so warm and friendly. I can't say enough good things! I had to switch doctors recently because I got sick at work a couple weeks back and didn't have time to drive all the way to my previous Dr before they closed so I had to look online for one near my work. I will now be going to Dr Ranjan for all of my health care needs, including pap smears and physicals as well as sick visits. HIGHLY recommend her!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 30, 2014

LOVE HER! She made me feel SO comfortable even though my appointment was for a kind of embarrassing "girly" issue. I felt instantly relaxed as soon as she came in the room because she was so warm and friendly. I can't say enough good things! I had to switch doctors recently because I got sick at work a couple weeks back and didn't have time to drive all the way to my previous Dr before they closed so I had to look online for one near my work. I will now be going to Dr Ranjan for all of my health care needs, including pap smears and physicals as well as sick visits. HIGHLY recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 30, 2014

LOVE HER! She made me feel SO comfortable even though my appointment was for a kind of embarrassing "girly" issue. I felt instantly relaxed as soon as she came in the room because she was so warm and friendly. I can't say enough good things! I had to switch doctors recently because I got sick at work a couple weeks back and didn't have time to drive all the way to my previous Dr before theyclosed so I had to look online for one near my work. I will now be going to Dr Ranjan for all of my health care needs, including pap smears and physicals as well as sick visits. HIGHLY recommend her!show more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 22, 2014

loved her and reception desk More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 22, 2014

loved her and reception deskread more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2013

Excellent!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 06, 2013

Excellent!!!!!read more More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.